top of page

The Journey Never Ends

I have finally finished my TTALK and presented to the entire class. I have so much to say of how this project impacted me in a way that I will never forget. First of all, I have learned so many skills throughout this project. One of the skills that I have learned is to be self-directed in projects and other assignments. Throughout life, you will need to be more responsible of your own work and know when you should work on assignments to get it done. At first, I was not able to self-direct myself in a strategic strategy that would allow me to get work done efficiently. After this project, I have realized that there are so many strategies that can help me. One of them being an Action Plan. It has allowed me to plan out my entire project step by step, which was very useful for many reasons. First of all, I was able to see what I had to get done in order to complete it over time. This strategy will help me very much in the future. The next strategy that I have improved on was public speaking with little cue-cards. Over the years of public speaking, I was able to have a speech in front of me so I could read it. This project has helped me and pushed my limitations. I was very happy that I was able to do this with no speech. I had to do a lot of research and understand information in order for me to talk about it.

Getting to my TTALK was a very long but amazing journey. I learned so many new skills to help me in the future, but the most important thing that you should take away from the TTALK is the importance of whatever topic you chose. That should be the true takeaway from the assignment. At first I didn't think that this project would have such a strong impact on me. I have defiantly made conscious decisions in the way I dress and I notice the usage of fur around me. Even though the due dates have passed, this project can go beyond the classroom. It is important for us to realize that these are real life situations that are happening right now, and we need to help take action. Spreading awareness can be very important and crucial for people to understand what can actually occur if we don't take action now. 19 out of 7 Billion people isn't enough. We all need to expand our horizons and goals to truly make a change. That's why I think the journey will never end.


bottom of page